12x BELARUS LEAGUE CHAMPIONS
12x BELARUS CUP CHAMPIONS
2x VICE CHAMPION OF SEHA-LEAGUE
MESHKOV BREST
1937-1994

Anatoliy Meshkov

Anatoly Petrovich Meshkov was born on February 7, 1937 in the Mogilev region. Patriarch of the Belarusian handball.

Anatoly Meshkov was born in 1937 in Mogilev region. In 1961 he graduated from the natural geography department of the Brest State Pedagogical Institute named after A.S. Pushkin, and in 1963 began work in this institution of higher education as an assistant of the department of physical education. In 1967, Anatoly Petrovich successfully graduated from the Smolensk Institute of Physical Culture, received a second higher education and transferred to the post of senior lecturer.

In the second half of the last century, it was Brest State Pedagogical Institute named after A.S. Pushkin became the cradle of handball in the region, and the first women's team was created in 1963 (Anatoly Meshkov began to train her). A year later, a male team appeared at the university.

Under his leadership, the team of the pedagogical institute (now - Brest State University named after Pushkin) regularly became the winner and prize-winner of student competitions in handball in the republic. In 1986, the youth team of the BSSR, where Anatoly Petrovich served as head coach, took second place among his peers at the championship of the Soviet Union. During the period of teaching Anatoly Meshkov published 39 scientific articles, guidelines and developments on handball, which are of theoretical and practical importance in the preparation of high-class athletes. For many years of coaching and teaching work and a great contribution to the training of Belarusian top-class athletes in August 1993, Anatoly Petrovich Meshkov was awarded the title of Honored Coach of the Republic of Belarus.

Our Partners
Official insurer
VELUX EHF Champions League
SEHA-Gazprom League
Media partners
Children Handball League - ZUBR

12x ЧЕМПИОНЫ БЕЛАРУСИ
12x ОБЛАДАТЕЛИ КУБКА БЕЛАРУСИ
2x ВИЦЕ-ЧЕМПИОНЫ SEHA-Gazprom Лиги
MESHKOV BREST
1937-1994

Анатолий Мешков

Патриарх белорусского гандбола. Анатолий Петрович Мешков родился 7 февраля 1937 года на Могилевщине.

Анатолий Мешков родился в 1937 году на Могилевщине. В 1961 году он окончил естественно-географичекий факультет Брестского государственного педагогического института имени А.С. Пушкина, а в 1963 году приступил к работе в этом высшем учебном заведении в должности ассистента кафедры физического воспитания. В 1967 году Анатолий Петрович успешно оканчивает Смоленский институт физической культуры, получает второе высшее образование и переводится на должность старшего преподавателя.

Во второй половине прошлого столетия именно Брестский государственный педагогический институт имени А.С. Пушкина стал колыбелью гандбола в регионе, а первая женская команда была создана в 1963 году (тренировать ее стал Анатолий Мешков). Год спустя в вузе появилась и мужская команда.

Под его руководством команда педагогического института (теперь – Брестский государственный университет имени Пушкина) регулярно становилась победителем и призером студенческих соревнований по гандболу в республике. В 1986 году юношеская сборная БССР, где Анатолий Петрович занимал пост главного тренера, заняла второе место среди сверстников на первенстве Советского Союза. За период педагогической деятельности Анатолием Мешковым было опубликовано 39 научных статей, методических рекомендаций и разработок по гандболу, которые имеют теоретическое и практическое значение при подготовке спортсменов высокого класса. За многолетнюю тренерско-преподавательскую работу и большой вклад в подготовку белорусских спортсменов высшего класса в августе 1993 года Анатолию Петровичу Мешкову было присвоено звание заслуженного тренера Республики Беларусь.

Партнеры клуба
БелгазпромбанкGefestСанта БреморСавушкинJomaPari Match
Официальный страховщик
VELUX EHF Champions League
EHF Champions LeagueEHF F4EHFTV
SEHA-Gazprom League
SEHA-Gazprom League
Информационные партнеры
Медиа БрестБыстрый центрSport.tut.byБрестская ГазетаBrest City
Детско-юношеская гандбольная лига “ZUBR CUP”
zubrcup